Heading South Again

Taking off south for Queenstown for the 3rd time in about 3 weeks. I wish I was a little more excited about this trip but it feels like a drain with all the driving.

I am going to hopefully be demoing some Dyanfit gear, but the main reason for the trip is to race in the Peak 2 Peak as part of a Ferg Burger sponsored team.  We will have  a pretty tough task up against the OutSide Sports “dream team”.  I am doing the run section which is 9km from Queenstown beach to the Coronet Hotel at the bottom of the Coronet ski road. Most of the run is on the road, which I hate, but it is mostly up hill which is a plus! I will be up against Adrian Bailey (Jane calls us the 2 fat gingas). I have only raced Adrian once at the ’09 Routeburn. I wouldn’t really say raced as I was so far back in that race, but a lot has happened running wise for me since May 2009, so I think if Mikey and the boys on the ski, mt bike and paddle can keep me in touch it should be a fun run. We then have some stud ex pro road biker to finish things off!

Should be fun, Jane and George are coming along and hopefully we will get some good skiing in along the way I’ll also hopefully be rocking some new kit courtesy of my new sponsor…..

Leave a Reply

